logo
Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque.
+387648592568
info@elatedthemes.com
Eighth Avenue 487, New York
Instagram Feed
Search

Q U O T E   R E Q U E S T S

Pénélope Doat-Durand
+33 (0) 6 99 11 31 74 – commercial@laperouse.com

A unique reception

Each reservation is taken with great care and dedication, relying on strict values and principles, while offering all of our expertise. We guarantee that your requests will be met with all the competence, hindsight, thought and seriousness they deserve, putting your satisfaction as our main objective.

Our promise is to give you all our capacities while endeavouring go beyond them. We relish the opportunity to do everything in our power to gain your trust.

A place of indulgence

Each floor has its speciality. Our outstanding and Michelin starred chef Jean-Pierre Vigato has conceived the menu for the new Lapérouse : “What convinced me ? This setting is unique, magical, mythical. And like all places that are unique, magical and mythical… there is a constant challenge. We have decided to conceive a menu, which honours the restaurants history with a true classic service like in the old days.”

The deserts are creations of the renowned pastry chef Christophe Michalak : “I’m going to enjoy recreating the traditional, emblematic, gargantuan and luscious deserts, with a modern vision that revisits the institution’s heritage.”

The artistic direction is signed Cordelia de Castellane : “Such a Parisian setting, so elegant where literary romances hide. The walls breath French sensuality as well as a Proustian heritage.”

Lapérouse a Parisian jewel

A historic establishment founded in 1766 by Monsieur Lefèvre, the King’s limonadier, who turns it into a wine merchant, which quickly becomes a prestigious Parisian wine cellar specialised in wines from Burgundy. Baptised “Lapérouse” by Jules Lapérouse in 1840, it becomes over time the theatre of French high cuisine. It is one of the very first restaurants to acquire 3 Michelin stars in 1933 up until 1969.

Just about everyone has dined their. From a historic location, it has grown to become one that is legendary, notably with its characteristic atmosphere of a private hotel, offering considerable confidentiality. A unique experience where “emotion” meets “intimacy”. In its golden days, it was the most fashionable venue in Paris, greeting prominent figures in art, politics and literature, from Zola, Maupassant, to Baudelaire and Proust to name only a few.

It was in Lapérouse that Colette wrote her novel “Chatte”. Other regulars were Ernest Hemingway, Orson Welles or Winston Churchill. It is also said that Serge Gainsbourg met Jane Birkin in one of our little salons. Laperouse was chosen by Woody Allen as one of the locations for his film “Midnight in Paris”, starring Owen Wilson and Rachel McAdams. It was also chosen by Michel Houellebecq for his wedding reception last year.

Day or Night

Situated in the midst of the Place St Michel and the Pont Neuf, Lapérouse offers more than 700 m2 of reception space, where comfort and the art of receiving are honoured in the purest tradition of Parisian excellence.

51 QUAI DES GRANDS AUGUSTINS, PARIS 6ÈME

Reservations: +33 (0)1 43 26 68 04 or restaurant@laperouse.com or click here to reserve online

Open Tuesday through Friday from 12:30 to 14:00 and 19:00 to 22:00

Saturdays dinner only

Mentions légales

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

logo
Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque.
+387648592568
info@elatedthemes.com
Eighth Avenue 487, New York
Instagram Feed
Search

D E M A N D E   D E   D E V I S

Pénélope Doat-Durand
+33 (0) 6 99 11 31 74 – commercial@laperouse.com

Une réception qui se veut unique

C’est pour cela que nous nous concentrons sur chaque dossier en nous reposant sur des valeurs et des principes précis, en vous apportant toute notre expertise. Nous garantissons de traiter vos demandes avec toute la compétence, le recul, la réexion et les contrôles qui s’imposent et avons pour seul objectif votre satisfaction.

Nous ne promettons que ce que nous pouvons livrer mais nous ferons en sorte de toujours essayer de vous apporter plus. Votre conance se mérite, à nous de vous le prouver.

Une maison de plaisirs

Chaque étage est un rendez-vous. Le grand chef étoilé Jean-Pierre Vigato signe la carte du nouveau Lapérouse : « Ce qui m’a convaincu, c’est cet endroit unique, magique, mythique dans Paris. Et comme tous ces endroits uniques, magiques, mythiques… c’est un déde tous les instants. Nous avons décidé de faire une carte inspirée de son histoire avec un vrai service classique à l’ancienne ».

Les desserts sont des créations du renommé chef pâtissier Christophe Michalak : « Je vais m’amuser à recréer des desserts traditionnels emblématiques gargantuesques, ultra gourmands mais aussi ultra modernes tout en travaillant avec mon époque ».

La Direction Artistique est signée Cordelia de Castellane : « Un endroit si parisien, si élégant où se cachent des amours presque littéraires. Les murs exhalent la sensualité française et l’héritage proustien ».

Lapérouse, un joyau parisien

Maison historique fondée en 1766 par Monsieur Lefèvre, limonadier du roi, il en fait un négoce de vin, qui très vite devient une prestigieuse cave parisienne de vins de Bourgogne. Baptisé « Lapérouse » par Jules Lapérouse en 1840, il devient à travers son histoire le théâtre de la haute gastronomie française. Il est l’un des tout premiers restaurants qui eut trois étoiles au guide Michelin en 1933 et ce jusqu’en 1969.

Ils l’ont tous fréquenté. Il est pour le moins un lieu aussi historique que mythique, l’atmosphère si caractéristique d’un hôtel particulier où l’on vient proter de la condentialité des lieux. Une dimension unique où « émotion » et « intimité » trouvent leur trait d’union. À l’heure de ses années fastes, il a été prisé du tout Paris où les mondes des arts, de la politique et des lettres s’y bousculaient, de Zola, Maupassant, à Baudelaire et Proust pour ne citer qu’eux.

Colette y écrivit « Chatte », Ernest Hemingway, Orson Welles ou Wiston Churchill, Serge Gainsbourg y rencontra Jane Birkin, et Woody Allen y tourne une scène dans son lm « Midnight in Paris » avec Owen Wilson, Rachel McAdams, jusqu’à Michel Houellebecq qui y a célébré l’an dernier ses noces…

De jour comme de nuit

Entre la place Saint Michel et le Pont Neuf, Lapérouse propose plus de 700 m2 d’espace de réception, où le confort et l’art de recevoir ont été pris comme l conducteur dans la plus pure tradition de l’élégance parisienne…

Le restaurant Lapérouse restera ouvert tout l’été !

51 QUAI DES GRANDS AUGUSTINS, PARIS 6ÈME

Réservation : +33 (0)1 43 26 68 04 ou restaurant@laperouse.com ou cliquez-ici pour réserver en ligne

Horaires d’été : ouvert du mardi au samedi de 19h00 à 22h00

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.