logo
Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque.
+387648592568
info@elatedthemes.com
Eighth Avenue 487, New York
Instagram Feed
Search
Lapérouse-cuisine-Jean-Pierre-Vigato-photo-Matthieu-Salvaing-3-500x500

1933

Lapérouse is the first restaurant to acquire 3 stars and kept them up until 1969. Great expectations had to be met. A new ‘cuisine’ is born under the chef Jean-Pierre Vigato. Renowned for his masterful cooking, his vast “gastronomic” culture, his love of the french way of life and his dazzling presence. With the help of his devoted team, the Apicius’ old chef is putting gastronomy back at the heart of Lapérouse.

“What convinced me ? This setting is unique, magical, mythical. And like all places that are unique, magical and mythical… there is a constant challenge. We have conceived a menu which honours the restaurant’s history with a veritable classic service like in the old days.” Jean-Pierre Vigato

Many of the signature dishes are already classics. The charlotte of potatoes from Noirmoutier and Lapérouse caviar. The sea bass and raw langoustines, with olive oil and aromatic herbs. The pigeon, with peas and devil sauce. The roasted blue lobster, in all its splendour, with its coral claws.

Discover the menu

For desert, another talent, no less aesthete and passionate : Christophe Michalak. Here, the chef-patissier, winner of the Patisserie World Cup, is paving the way for a new adventure, drawing from the location’s history and proposing a crossover between legendary pastries and traditional treats, such as the Profiteroles or the Lapérouse vacherin, a meringue and ice cream pastry.

“I’m going to enjoy recreating the traditional, emblematic, gargantuan and luscious deserts, with a modern vision that revisits the institution’s heritage.” Christophe Michalak

Discover the menu
vacherinlaperouse

Wines

This new gastronomic age also opens one of Paris’ most secret wine cellars, which for the first time will be made available for all pallets to savour. This same cave was spared by the great floods of 1910. At the end of a labyrinth of stairs lies a treasure of great wines, with over 800 references from all the different regions of France, classified from north to south in a clockwise direction, by village, premier cru and vintage.

Burgundy is the most represented, with 7000 bottles, forming one of the richest Burgundy wine cellars in France. Coiled in stone walls, unbeknownst to most, lay two hidden salons : where Veuve Clicquot overlooks the chefs special table offering an exclusive menu along with grand vintages from the Moët & Chandon house, and the Salon d’Hôte for innovative oenological experiences.

51 QUAI DES GRANDS AUGUSTINS, PARIS 6ÈME

Reservations: +33 (0)1 43 26 68 04 or restaurant@laperouse.com or click here to reserve online

Open from Tuesday to Friday from 12:30 to 14:00 and 19:00 to 22:00

Mentions légales

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

logo
Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque.
+387648592568
info@elatedthemes.com
Eighth Avenue 487, New York
Instagram Feed
Search
Lapérouse-cuisine-Jean-Pierre-Vigato-photo-Matthieu-Salvaing-3-500x500

1933

Lapérouse est le premier restaurant à décrocher 3 étoiles. Et ce jusqu’en 1969. Il fallait tenir la promesse. Une nouvelle page gastronome scellée avec le chef Jean-Pierre Vigato. Pour sa parfaite maitrise des cuissons, sa grande culture « gastronome », sa sensibilité à l’art de vivre à la française et son regard pétillant. Entouré d’une équipe fidèle, l’ancien chef d’Apicius remet la table au cœur du navire Lapérouse.

« Ce qui m’a convaincu ? Cet endroit est unique, magique, mythique. Et comme tous ces endroits uniques, magiques, mythiques… c’est un défi de tous les instants. Nous avons décidé de faire une carte inspirée de son histoire avec un vrai service classique à l’ancienne ».  Jean-Pierre Vigato

Quelques plats signature sont déjà des classiques. La charlotte de pommes de terre de Noirmoutier et son caviar Lapérouse. Le bar et les langoustines à cru, huile d’olive et herbes aromatiques. Le pigeon tendre, petits pois frais et sauce diable. Le homard bleu rôti travaillé dans sa splendeur, des pinces au corail.

Découvrir la carte

Aux desserts, un autre talent tout aussi esthète et passionné : Christophe Michalak. Le chef-pâtissier, vainqueur d’une coupe du monde de pâtisserie des temps modernes, s’offre ici une nouvelle aventure, puisant dans l’histoire du lieu l’occasion de nous offrir un chassé-croisé de « légendes » pâtissières et de gourmandises de toujours, à l’image du profiterole ou vacherin Lapérouse.

« Je vais m’amuser à recréer des desserts traditionnels emblématiques gargantuesques, ultra gourmands mais aussi ultra modernes tout en travaillant les époques ». Christophe Michalak

Découvrir la carte
vacherinlaperouse

Les caves

Cette nouvelle page gastronomique voit aussi, pour la première fois, une des caves les plus secrètes de Paris, s’ouvrir aux yeux et palais de tous. Cette même cave sauvée des eaux et de la grande crue de 1910. Au détour d’un dédale d’escalier, place aux grands vins avec près de 800 références provenant de toutes les régions de France, classés du Nord au Sud en suivant le sens des aiguilles d’une montre, par village, premier cru et millésime.

La Bourgogne y est à l’honneur avec environ 7 000 bouteilles, constituant ainsi l’une des plus riches caves de Bourgogne de France. Lovés dans la pierre apparente, deux salons s’y cachent en toute discrétion: le Veuve Clicquot abritant la table spéciale du chef, proposant un menu dédié et les grands crus de la maison Moët & Chandon, et le Salon d’Hôte pour des expériences œnologiques inédites.

51 QUAI DES GRANDS AUGUSTINS, PARIS 6ÈME

Réservation : +33 (0)1 43 26 68 04 ou restaurant@laperouse.com ou cliquez-ici pour réserver en ligne

Ouvert du mardi au vendredi de 12h30 à 14h00 et de 19h00 à 22h00, le samedi de 19h00 à 22h00

Mentions légales

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.